Media diary – Friday 16th September 2022

TIMESTANDCOMPANYDESCRIPTIONCONTACT
10.00Show EntranceBritish MarineOfficial ribbon cutting with BM president, CEO and local dignitaries.

 

Ready10

020 3897 0333

boatshow@ready10.media

 

10.00 

E055

 

Princess YachtsPress call with updates from Will Green, Executive Sales and Marketing Director; Simon Clare, Marketing Director plus our Princess development & design team. Presenting new model launch schedule; business and market update; Sustainability news. Plus some boat tours.

 

Emma Cotton

Head of Communications

07970 179 815

emma.cotton@princessyachts.com

 

10.30J316Barrus Marine EquipmentThe Barrus team will provide a business update and announce the latest suppliers partnering with Barrus. Join us for Bucks Fizz and pastries.

 

Juliet Boyles

07802 502 452

juliet.boyles@barrus.co.uk

10.30 

OnTheWater Stage

 

British MarineShow opening photo opportunity.Ready10

020 3897 0333

boatshow@ready10.media

 

11.00M227ArksenWorld Launch of the Arksen Adventure Series.

 

Sonia Jackson

Communications & Events Lead

07903 708 243

sonia@arksen.com

 

11.15J101Wetwheels FoundationTrustee and Founder, Geoff Holt MBE DL, will be announcing news of the eighth Wetwheels boat – Wetwheels Torbay.

 

Donna Jones

07540 378 605

donna@carswellgould.co.uk

11.30J154Borrow a BoatCEO & Founder Matt Ovenden discusses the Borrow a Boat group’s record-breaking year as the yacht charter industry bounces back from COVID-19 with a bang and Borrow a Boat close a hugely successful funding round. Matt will also reveal the new Borrow a Boat website, analyse the surge in demand for Med charters in the US market, and make some exciting announcements. 2023 looks set to be even bigger and brighter.Dina Aletras

Director of PR & Communications

dina.aletras@borrowaboat.com

11.30M333Inspiration Marine GroupUK launch of the Dehler 46SQ (following the Global launch at Cannes), UK debut of the Dehler 30OD and SIBS debut of the Hanse 460.

 

Beccy Lee-Potter

07827 961 454

beccy.lee-potter@inspirationmarine.co.uk

 

11.45E019Freedom Boat Club UKNews on new clubs opening in the UK.Amanda Thibaut

07796 121 717

amanda@gingeragency.co.uk

 

12.15S001RibeyeIntroducing XO Boats by Ribeye – a partnership that combines two specialist boat builders celebrated for their design philosophy, family values and exceptional service.

 

Sophie Hurst

07896 974 117

sophie@ribeye.co.uk

12.30E069MercuryJoin us on the Mercury stand as we introduce the new 25 and 30hp four-stroke outboards. We are delighted to have Will Sangster, President of Mercury EMEA in attendance, who will provide an update on Mercury Marine and speak about the Avator electric outboard concept. Join us on the stand for fizz and canapes.

 

Juliet Boyles

07802 502 452

juliet.boyles@barrus.co.uk

13.00M224-M244FairlineMaking its Southampton debut; the Squadron 68, join Fairline’s CEO Paul Grys and key personnel for a business and product update going into the 2023 season. Fairline will also be showcasing its F//LINE 33, Targa 45 OPEN and GT, Targa 50 OPEN and Squadron 50 at this year’s show.

 

Chloe Buchanan

MTM Agency for Fairline Yachts

PR Lead

07818 815 735

chloe@themtmagency.com

 

13.30E094The Wolf Rock Boat Company / UMSUK Official Brand Launch for IRON Boats, IDEA Marine, Smartwave Boats & Kolibri Inflatable Boats

 

Amanda Thibaut

07796 121 717

amanda@gingeragency.co.uk

 

14.00M346 & M350Spirit YachtsLaunch of the Spirit 44CR and the Spirit 30, Spirit’s latest electric drive sailing yachts.  Meet the team and step onboard for drinks and a look around the yachts.

 

Helen Porter

07544 701 715

helen@spirityachts.com

 

14.15M101-103Cockwells Modern & Classic Boatbuilding

 

Join us for the World debut of the Duchy Sport

 

Jilly Easterby

07743 164434

curlew@hotmail.co.uk

14.30J155Sunsail / The Moorings / Yacht OwnershipCome along and find out about the latest news including new destinations, routes and yachts.

 

Liberty Ash

Senior Account Manager, ADPR

07508 467 477

14.45E053BentleyPress call with Richard Leopold, Regional Director for the UK, Middle East, Africa and India. Presenting Bentley’s new luxury flagship, the Bentayga Extended Wheelbase Azure.

 

Melissa Byrne melissa@simonplussimon.com
15.00J386GARMINGarmin’s marine team and product experts are on hand to guide you through the latest products across the Garmin marine electronics, Navionics mapping and Fusion audio ranges.

 

Lee Bonham

PR and Events Specialist

07901 586 368

lee.bonham@garmin.com

15.30J372Yachting Monthly with B&GBrian Black Memorial Award 2022 – prizegiving by Mike Golding for the best article about the marine environment. Come and join us for Mermaid Gin and nibbles as the winner is announced and hear more about the amazing stories unfolding at sea.

 

Charlie Bridges

charlie.bridges@navico.com

16.00Foredeck StageBritish MarineEnvironmental Award Prize Giving

 

Ross Wombwell

rwombwell@britishmarine.co.uk

 

17.00J175Pantaenius UKAnnouncement of the Sea Angling Classic 2023 and Pantaenius UK sponsorship

 

Hayley Harris

07919 869 537

 

WEDNESDAY 21 SEPTEMBER 2022

TIMESTANDCOMPANYDESCRIPTIONCONTACT
15.00J385RaymarineHarry Dwyer will be talking about his popular YouTube series “1700 miles in a tiny speedboat”

 

Alexia Fountain

01202 669 244

a.fountain@saltwater-stone.com

15.30Foredeck StageThe Green BlueThe Green Blue are launching ‘The Green Blue Boating Pledge’ with Mike Golding

 

Emma Cotton

emma.cotton@rya.org.uk

16.00Foredeck StageThe Yacht Harbour Association (TYHA)

 

TYHA Marina of the Year Awards

 

Hayley Cloke

01784 223 816

hcloke@britishmarine.co.uk